Nine declare intent to run for Town Council


BURRILLVILLE – The field of candidates for the Burrillville Town Council grew today, with seven new candidates declaring their intent to run, adding to the two who registered on Monday.

Among them are Amanda Gingell, a Democrat and safety officer for Harrisville Fire District and member of the Burrillville Prevention Action Coalition. Gingell was the recipient of MADD Recognition Committee’s Victim Services Award earlier this year.

Also registering was Dennis Anderson, an active town resident who has served on the Budget Board and the Charter Review Commission, and declared his intent to run as a Republican.

Longtime Council member Stephen Rawson also declared his intent to run in 2018.

On the School Committee, meanwhile, three incumbents have registered their intent to run.

The following is a full list of those who have registered candidacy. Those who intend to run have until 4 p.m. on Wednesday, June 27 to register at the Town Clerk’s office and have until July 17 to withdraw their candidacy. For a complete list of candidates, and rundown of what voters can expect in the upcoming elections, visit NRI NOW on Wednesday.

Donison Allen, 451 Latham Farm Road, Republican, School Committee

Dennis Anderson, 593 Whipple Road, Republican, Town Council

Justin Batalon, 58 Fox Run Dr,, Republican, Town Council

Scott Anthony Cardon, 140 Spring Lake Road, Democrat, Town Council

Amanda Gingell, 45 Maple Dr., Democrat, Town Council

Cale Keable, 515 Camp Dixie Road, Democrat, State Representative, District 47

Michael Lamoureux, 608 Camp Dixie Road, Democrat, Town Council

Alexandria Leclair, 855 Black Hut Road, Unaffiliated, School Committee

John Pacheco III, 901 Colwell Road, Republican, State Senator, District 23

David Place, 167 Jefferson Road, Republican, State Representative, District 47

Stephen Rawson, 695 Cherry Farm Road, Republican, Town Council

Paul Roselli, 665 Maureen Circle, Democrat, State Senator District 23

John Anthony Scott, 1015 Wallum Lake Road, Unaffiliated, Town Council

Silvia St. Pierre, 130 Maple Drive, Democrat, School Committee

Robert Woods, 300 Olney Keach Road, Republican, Town Council

Matthew Zanni, 215 Sherman Farm Road, Unaffiliated, Town Council
NRI NOW is offering all local candidates the opportunity to announce their campaigns and platforms. Interested candidates should contact
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, every week.

We don’t spam!

Leave a Reply